top of page

Top 3 Book Blogs I Recommend (List Blog)


Blog Aesthetic

Sometimes I can’t decide on a book to read. I’d prefer for someone else to decide for me. It’s easier that way, especially when that person has already read the book you’re thinking about reading. That’s where book blogs come in handy. They provide you with an easily accesible website that contains information and honest reviews about books. Some blogs even center around certain genres to target a niche audience.


Whenever I’m indecisive, I turn to these 3 blogs to help me make my decision:

  1. What’s Hot? (https://whatshotblog.com)

  2. The Literary Edit (https://thelitedit.com)

  3. Crime by the Book (http://crimebythebook.com)

What’s Hot?

What’s Hot? is a detailed blog that not only provides with information on books, it gives book reviews, books similar to a book you might like, bookshops, book quotes, etc. This blog is different from most because it doesn’t just center around books, but travel too. Laura, the author, writes about places she’s visited through literary tours. She’s written about some countries in Europe, Asia, and states in the US. It’s truly an insightful read!


The Literary Edit

What drew me to this blog, ran by Lucy, was her blog post about the BBC’s Big Read Top 100. In April 2003, the BBC’s Big Read began searching for nation’s best loved novel and came up with a list of 100 books based on these results. Lucy made it her mission to read and review all 100 books. It’s interesting, really, to see what people consider to be their favorite book and then to read what someone else honestly thinks about it. I loved reading this specific blog post and have followed her blog ever since.


Crime by the Book

The title of this blog alone had me interested. Who doesn’t love a good thriller? Abby provides the best crime fiction novel recommendations that will have you on the edge of your seat and sleeping with a night light. There are times where I simply couldn’t put one of her recommendations down because I wanted to prove that my theory on the ending is correct. This blog is informative, detailed, and fun!

Comentários


bottom of page