top of page

10 Book Series I Loved In Middle School


Fantasy Series

Listen, I definitely do not miss middle school - like, at all. But that’s not to say that I didn’t read some of my favorite books during that time of my life. During that time, I mostly read series that consisted of amazing plot lines and characters that I couldn’t get enough of. I was truly sad when I finished a series, even though I had just read five books around the same characters with a slightly different plot. Therefore, I’ve decided to share my personal top 10 book series (in no particular order) that I would sell a kidney to read for the first time again.

  1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan

  2. Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan

  3. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

  4. The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

  5. Divergent Series by Veronica Roth

  6. Legend Series by Marie Lu

  7. The Maze Runner Series by James Dashner

  8. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

  9. The School for Good and Evil Series by Soman Chainani

  10. Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Series by Ransom Riggs

If you want to feel nostalgic, like I do from time to time, these books will definitely do it for you. But be warned, you’ll fall in love with them. You‘ll lose sleep, convincing yourself that you’ll go to bed after one more chapter just to end up finishing book one at 3 AM while contemplating starting book two right then and there. You’ll cry over the side character that only had a few lines throughout the entire series but is still so loveable. You’ll wish you were a demigod or a wizard or living in a dystopian society. It might become your personality for a few days until you start the next series. It’ll be a rollercoaster of emotions, but trust me, you’ll thank me for it!

Comentarios


bottom of page